Conversations inbox & Triage

📘

Only Console accounts with the practitioner or reviewer role can access the Conversations inbox.

The Conversations inbox is shared with all practitioners, and allows them to triage conversations and process them.

Inboxes

There are 4 different inboxes

  • Unassigned: new conversations, or previously closed conversations, to which no practitioner is assigned to on which the patient has sent a new message (thus reopening it)
  • Mine: open conversations to which you've assigned yourself, or which have been assigned to you
  • Assigned: open conversations assigned to other providers than yourself
  • Closed: closed conversations

ImageImage

Conversations

Participants

Conversations are always between a patient, and a least one practitioner.
Any practitioner can take part in a conversation, they just need to send a message to be come a participant.

Assignment

Assigning conversations allows a pracitioners team to designate who is responsible for a given conversation.
A conversation can be assigned to only one practitioner.

Any practitioner can self-assign themselves or assign another provider to any conversation.
To assign oneself or another practitioner, click on the 4th icon from the left in the composer's buttons row.

Capture d’écran 2022-08-31 à 13 38 13Capture d’écran 2022-08-31 à 13 38 13

Name

Practitioners can edit the conversation name so that:

  • they can more easily identify conversations on their side
  • patients see a clearer conversation title on their side

To edit a conversation's name, click on the conversation name in the conversation header.

Tags

Conversations can have tags, which make it easier to add context to a conversation and more quickly identify them.
Tags are specific to each organization.

Tags can be set both manually and automatically.
To manually set a tag, click on the "+" button below a conversation's title in the conversation header.
Once you have tagged enough conversations, the Nabla Console will eventually automatically suggest tags for conversations, inferred from the conversations' contents.

ImageImage

States

Conversations have two states: open or closed.
Closing a conversation will move it from it's current inbox to the "Closed" inbox, allowing practitioners to easily clear their "Mine" inbox.
Closing a conversation has no effect on its participants, current assignee, name, or tags.
The patient cannot see what state a conversation is in. It's a purely internal state only shown in the Console.

To close a conversation, click on the ... icon in the composer's buttons row.